Computer Question...

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Footslogger

Computer Question...

Post by Footslogger »

Hi Guys. I'm thinking on getting my brother an brand new system. He like FPS and space flight sims.
I'm asking here because I trust you guys. (Please tell me if I'm wrong?)

I was wondering if I should go with an AMD or Intel system?

In addition, he is always having problems with his cooling. Should I go with liquid cooling of fans?

wdolson

RE: Computer Question...

Post by wdolson »

I've been building my own desktops since 1987. Liquid cooling is really only needed by over-clockers who run their processors faster than spec. I get good cooling with an over sized CPU fan. The over sized fans are also pretty quiet. If the case is roomy enough, a large fan can be installed on the CPU. Some cases are too tight.