Auto-Convoy system status?

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

larryfulkerson

Auto-Convoy system status?

Post by larryfulkerson »

So um......hey you guys.....I'm still learning how to use the Auto-convoy system and I've heard conflicting stories about
whether or not it works right. Anybody know for sure? Anybody use it?
If you need to put warheads on foreheads who you gonna call? An FO...just one will do.
Trugrit

RE: Auto-Convoy system status?

Post by Trugrit »

It works, but you have to be careful, it will send ships into harms way.

I don't use it, I use CS. I think most players use CS.
"A man's got to know his limitations" -Dirty Harry
m10bob

Post by m10bob »

I too use CS..It allows you to designate ONE ship to maintain ONE location, (or as many ships as you wish.)

HansBolter

Post by HansBolter »

ORIGINAL: m10bob

I too use CS..It allows you to designate ONE ship to maintain ONE location, (or as many ships as you wish.)

Also allows the pathing of waypoints both coming and going to route around threats.
Hans

witpqs

Post by witpqs »

(+1)x3
rustysi

Post by rustysi »

Same as above, although must admit I've never used it since PacWar days.
It is seldom that liberty of any kind is lost all at once. Hume

In every party there is one member who by his all-too-devout pronouncement of the party principles provokes the others to apostasy. Nietzsche

Cave ab homine unius libri. Ltn Prvb
Dante Fierro

Post by Dante Fierro »

Sorry, but what is CS? Connecticut Sam?
Trugrit

Post by Trugrit »

Continuous Supply