Troop transport question

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

gregb41352

RE: Troop transport question

Post by gregb41352 »

Oh, I'll stick with it. Just my cup of tea. It will take a little longer than I'd anticipated though, just to play a few turns. Could you recommend an AAR to help a total beginner learn the game?
Dante Fierro

Post by Dante Fierro »

ORIGINAL: gobadgers

Oh, I'll stick with it. Just my cup of tea. It will take a little longer than I'd anticipated though, just to play a few turns. Could you recommend an AAR to help a total beginner learn the game?
Oh there is a ton. I'm sort of perusing myself. Each one has a different style and different kinds of writers and personal writing habits and presentations. I would suggest you read the first 10-20 entries of some sample AARs, and continue with the ones that catch your interest. They are entertaining though if you like this sort of thing. Though I keep a jpeg map of the game nearby as often I have to find the bases they are talking about. [:D]
wdolson

Post by wdolson »

OK, I think I get it. I'll have to delve back into the rules to see what the procedure is to assign the forces I want to move to an un-restricted HQ I think. Edit: which cohimbra just answered thank you.

Although the South Pacific HQ is un-restricted and these forces are all attached to that HQ.

Damn, I played some super complex wargames back in the day but NOTHING like this. I need a semester course in the rules. How did you guys learn how to play this? I'm open to suggestions lol.