[SCEN FIXED] A few beginner questions and the Stand Up scenario

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

ioticus

[SCEN FIXED] A few beginner questions and the Stand Up scenario

Post by ioticus »

I started playing the Stand Up scenario because that was recommended as a good beginner scenario (I have already played through the tutorials). I have a few questions about my experience:

Why is it when I change the target of an air strike mission in the mission editor the planes still fly to attack the original airbase that I had instead of the new one? I had to give them manual orders to fly to the other base instead.

Why do the 123 paveway bombs not attack the base when the planes get there? I had to manually lower my altitude to a little over 10K feet before they could fire and I had to fire them manually. (I had read that the issue could be cloud cover blocking line of sight, but the clouds were level 2 which is below 10K feet, so not sure what the reason is?). Why doesn't the AI automatically adjust the planes altitude and drop the bombs without me having to manually adjust it?

How do you win this scenario? You start off at 0 points and the best I can do is -750 points. Even when I destroy all enemy planes and only lose one plane I'm still at -750 points.

How do you keep your planes from running out of fuel? I am using the tanker but the planes sometimes fly too far and can't make it back to base. Sometimes the AI will try to return the planes to base and sometime they don't. How do I ensure that I have enough fuel to make it back? Why doesn't the AI automatically know when you've flown too far and need to return?

Why is it when I lose some planes my score does not decrease? For example I was at -750 points and then lost all my planes due to lack of fuel but my score stayed the same.