Wrong Total of Aircraft

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

guytipton41

Wrong Total of Aircraft

Post by guytipton41 »

Hi Folks,

When I look at the TF summary screen I have an Air Combat TF that consistently shows the wrong total for aircraft. It shows 79 and should be about 6 x 27 = 162. I'm not sure what could cause this. I looked at all the squadrons and they are all carrier trained and qualified. Got any idea what could be causing this? Of course it's more minor issue than real problem.

Cheers,
Guy

Attachments
WrongTotal.jpg
WrongTotal.jpg (205.15 KiB) Viewed 72 times
guytipton41

RE: Wrong Total of Aircraft

Post by guytipton41 »

And here is the TF.

Attachments
TF176.jpg
TF176.jpg (115.86 KiB) Viewed 72 times
guytipton41

Post by guytipton41 »

And here is a sample squadron.

Attachments
VRF1F.jpg
VRF1F.jpg (137.78 KiB) Viewed 72 times
guytipton41

Post by guytipton41 »

And here is another...

Attachments
No800Sqn.jpg
No800Sqn.jpg (135.81 KiB) Viewed 72 times
wdolson

Post by wdolson »

At least one carrier has at least one replenishment group. Those are not combat squadrons. If you have both squadrons that came on that carrier, the carrier is overloaded and can only fly off aircraft.

Bill
WitP AE - Test team lead, programmer
guytipton41

Post by guytipton41 »

ORIGINAL: wdolson

At least one carrier has at least one replenishment group. Those are not combat squadrons. If you have both squadrons that came on that carrier, the carrier is overloaded and can only fly off aircraft.

Bill

Hi Bill,

OK that makes sense.