VERSION 2.0 RELEASED! Star Trek The Picard Era mod for DW:Universe

Please post here for questions and discussion about scenario, art and sound modding and the game editor for Distant Worlds.

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

TheSAguy

RE: VERSION 2.0 RELEASED! Star Trek The Picard Era mod for DW:Universe

Post by TheSAguy »

I'm playing the Scenario as the Borg and just wanted to say I'm having a blast!

I died about 4 times at the hands of the Romulans, before I got a game where I was as diplomatic as possible, giving them vast amounts of bribes until I got my tech up to defend myself.

Having a lot of fun, Thanks for your great work on this mod.

One Question, is return of the Shakturi part of the Scenario?
Aedaric

Post by Aedaric »

When it comes to the Empire Policy, what is "your" recommendation when it comes to upgrading your ships. Being a newcomer to the series, I finally am getting a grasp on many of the basic mechanics and realizing I typed Helium last night and not Hydrogen I feel like a dimwit, but alas it was very late for me and my empire was experiencing a drastic Helium shortage in building supplies.

So, what do you recommend when it comes to ship design upgrading?
CPU: Intel Core i7 4770K - 4.9GHz
RAM: 32GB Dual-Channel DDR3 - 799MHz
MB: ASUSTeK Z87-PRO
GPU: 3GB NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti (EVGA)
HDD: 698GB Samsung SSD 840
Audio: Realtek High Definition Audio
ehsumrell1

Post by ehsumrell1 »

ORIGINAL: TheSAguy

I'm playing the Scenario as the Borg and just wanted to say I'm having a blast!

I died about 4 times at the hands of the Romulans, before I got a game where I was as diplomatic as possible, giving them vast amounts of bribes until I got my tech up to defend myself.

Having a lot of fun, Thanks for your great work on this mod.

One Question, is return of the Shakturi part of the Scenario?

Glad you're enjoying the fruits of our labor TheSAguy!
The storyline in included in the scenario but the Shakturi and Mechanoids are not active.