Patch 1.07 release projection/CMANO roadmap

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

wheecarm

Patch 1.07 release projection/CMANO roadmap

Post by wheecarm »

First, I want to thank the developers for creating a fantastic product. CMANO has captured my full attention and subsequently nearly all of my free time. It's the sim/game I've always wanted.

I started playing just after the 1.06 patch was released. After going through all the patch notes and information regarding previous versions of the game, I've come to appreciate the additions and fixes that were implemented in 1.06. That said, I'm eager for the next patch and I'd be lying if I said I didn't check the forums multiple times daily for information regarding its release.

My anticipation has escalated to the point that I am creating my first post to ask, "When's the projected release for 1.07?" I've searched for this information but haven't been able to find it, so I apologize if I've merely overlooked it.

Additionally, if at all possible, could you give us an idea of what to expect. Perhaps you could share a conceptual "roadmap" for the future of CMANO, such as what sort of content/features you intend to implement into CMANO in the years to come.
mikmykWS

RE: Patch 1.07 release projection/CMANO roadmap

Post by mikmykWS »

We're hoping to move to a public beta soon (like within a month). Official release will be sometime after when we're confident we've got it right.

As far as long term planing. We have a plan and we make parts of it public when it makes sense too. Our rationale is we don't want to promise stuff and not deliver. There is also no intent to make the overall plan a public debate although what players want plays an important role in it.

So cutting right to chase. What are you wondering about specifically?

Thanks!