Extreme newbe question

The development team behind the award-winning games Decisive Campaigns: From Warsaw To Paris and Advanced Tactics is back with a new and improved game engine that focuses on the decisive year and theater of World War II! Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue simulates the German drive to Stalingrad and into the Caucasus of the summer of 1942, as well as its May preludes (2nd Kharkov offensive, Operation Trappenjagd) and also the Soviet winter counter-offensive (Operation Uranus) that ended with the encirclement of 6th Army in Stalingrad and the destruction of the axis minor armies. With many improvements including the PBEM++ system, this is a release to watch for wargamers!

Moderator: Vic

proflui

Extreme newbe question

Post by proflui »

Hi all,
I am very new to wargame and I have a lot of questions after finishing the manual . Can someone help me out?
I will ask one question first. If I see help I will start to ask more.

My number one question. I am very confusing about the supply rule. For instance, in manual 4.2 it shows supply moves through Rail at 1AP per hex. I find it true during the tutorial and Zoronezh scanario. However, it is far from true during other campaign. For example, in the Case Blue short campaign, I click OKH then click supply layer button. Then I click a rail hex far away from OKH, it still says it cost only 1 or 2 AP. Actually the whole front is in full supply. Why is that? Am I missing something? Please help! Thanks.
Vic

RE: Extreme newbe question

Post by Vic »

Big towns act as logistical nodes and recude the number of AP needed.

Best wishes,
Vic
Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Shadow Empire, Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics
proflui

Post by proflui »

Hi Vic,

Thanks for the quick reply!