Moderator: MOD_Command

sprsc

Falkland 78

Post by sprsc »

Falkland 78
sprsc

RE: Falkland 78

Post by sprsc »

Sorry for lack of description. I'm having problems adding my description to the thread
sprsc

Post by sprsc »

Any comments welcome. A Royal Navy with HMS Ark Royal still in service. Royal Navy objective to get the troop ship Canberra to San Carlos water without losing Ark Royal.
Coiler12

Post by Coiler12 »

-Clear the message logs. They were cluttered in my playthrough.
-This entails going to every mission, but turning "Scrub mission if side is human" on for all of them means the player doesn't have to manually turn all of them off if they want to do something different.
-Gameplay wise, the fleets seemed to start too close to each other given the time span of the scenario.
sprsc

Post by sprsc »

Thanks for the advice. I'm new to this[:)]

I'm also finding it tricky to get events to trigger point scoring correctly plus the messages displayed when scenario is complete is rather poor. I'm sure there must be a better way.

I have uploaded a revision which incorporates your suggestions. I have set scrub missions when human although it doesn't seem to work properly.
Attachments
Falklands1978V10.zip
(137.57 KiB) Downloaded 45 times
tommo8993

Post by tommo8993 »

Great scenario, but EXPAND!
In that time the RN had 3 carriers. HMS Ark Royal, HMS Hermes and HMS Bulwark. Maybe have one under refit but I would use one. Also if you set it out exactly the same as the 1982 scenario but with added carriers I feel it would be improved.
.Sirius

Post by .Sirius »

Hi guys,
correct as for three Carriers Ark Royal was still configured as a Strike Carrier, Hermes and Bulwark were re-roled as ASW and Amphibious Carriers but didnt have Cats and Traps
ORIGINAL: tommo8993

Great scenario, but EXPAND!