Essential Mods and Scenarios

Advanced Tactics is a versatile turn-based strategy system that gives gamers the chance to wage almost any battle in any time period. The initial release focuses on World War II and includes a number of historical scenarios as well as a full editor! This forum supports both the original Advanced Tactics and the new and improved Advanced Tactics: Gold Edition.

Moderator: Vic

mashkis

Essential Mods and Scenarios

Post by mashkis »

Newbie here.

What are the best graphical and AI mods for ATG?

The same for scenarios?

Thank you.
danlongman

RE: Essential Mods and Scenarios

Post by danlongman »

I really like Nato symbols. I do not like my engineers to look like hockey players. ( I am Canadian).
I much prefer enhanced supply.
I like big random games.
"Patriotism: Your conviction that this country is superior to all other countries because you were born in it." - George Bernard Shaw
Tac2i

Post by Tac2i »

Lancer's Enhanced Mod Suite: It is the best all around mod available in this ATG gamer's opinion.

Main screen mod: tm.asp?m=3396271. Changes the buttons on your ATG main screen.
Tac2i (formerly webizen)
Twotribes

Post by Twotribes »

ORIGINAL: Webizen

Lancer's Enhanced Mod Suite is a must.
No it isn't )
Favoritism is alive and well here.
baloo7777

Post by baloo7777 »

Can't get Lancer's Enhanced Mod Suite to work right with v220c? Am I doing something wrong?
JRR
Tac2i

Post by Tac2i »

If works fine with v2.20c except that it does not support tank models. What exactly isn't working for you?
ORIGINAL: baloo7777

Can't get Lancer's Enhanced Mod Suite to work right with v220c? Am I doing something wrong?
Tac2i (formerly webizen)
Tac2i

Post by Tac2i »

Ormand's mod is worth a look as well: tm.asp?m=3642658. Be advised this mod plays differently than standard ATG. It is still ATG but the mod changes quite a few things.
Tac2i (formerly webizen)
Ormand

Post by Ormand »