House rules?

Pacific War is a free update of the old classic, available in our Downloads section.
JimboJangles

House rules?

Post by JimboJangles »

I don't know if there are a lot of differing opinions, but what house rules do most people play with?

Thanks!
-Jimbo
Istfemer

RE: House rules?

Post by Istfemer »

There are two sets of house rules I have some knowledge of. Zeke's simple house rules and Zeke's & Brad's more complex ones.

These are the ones we are playing with in our current game:

Zeke PAC House Rules
to keep it simple:
---
CV TF max. 10pts
US CV = 3pts
other CV + US CVL = 2pts
other CVL + CVE = 1pt

Max. TF AD 3000 pts
(the program counts small caliber AA MG / MC into TF total air defence value while these guns could only protect the ship where installed due to the short range)

Amphibious TF max can have only one Div or 2Reg/Brig (eng do not count)
*/means either one division or its equivalent: 2 brigades, 4 regiments, 8 battalions or an equivalent mix of those. Armoured Divisions/Brigades/Regiments are the same as regular ones for this purpose. All SBFs are considered regiments. Armies can't be used in amphibious invasions. LCU's actual size does not matter, only its size designation does./*

No landings @ Bataan & Singapore (coastal guns)
No landings on Japan before the Philippine bases are taken
No landings @ Cylon (Colombo and the other base) to keep front in India alive, may be attacked by TF though.

No “ships in port” air or naval attacks on the convoy ports LA and Nagoya.
*/I probably have to clarify this one further with Zeke/*

Japan: 1 Div has to stay in Indochina */Phnom Penh – Saigon – Haiphong/*
UK : 8th Aus Div has to stay in Singapore (Churchill's order)

Aircraft restrictions
Allied CVE can only use F4 fighters */F4F and FM2 Wildcats/* due to space limitations.
Vengeance DB must not be produced. Became a super killer in that version.
P61 Black Widow does only night combat.
---

These are simple enough to follow and to remember.