wierd paths unit is taking and other issues to follow

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderators: Arjuna, Panther Paul

Frostwave

wierd paths unit is taking and other issues to follow

Post by Frostwave »

I assigned an attack order and the 51st armoured infantry bn HQ is taking the longest route possible not sure why any insight would be appreciated thanks in advance. not sure how to upload saved game files sorry total noob

Attachments
wierdmoveorders.jpg
wierdmoveorders.jpg (592.46 KiB) Viewed 262 times
"I hope so for your sake, Commander.
The Emperor is not as forgiving as I am."
Phoenix100

RE: wierd paths unit is taking and other issues to follow

Post by Phoenix100 »

Are you on .279? Just wondering. I wonder also which attack options you have selected? The HQ looks to have planned a safe or covered route to the fup. Did you select 'shortest' or 'quickest' instead?
Frostwave

Post by Frostwave »

Yes I'm using the latest beta patch, the route is set to unspecified, didn't choose one when setting up attack. I think your right though about it choosing safest path.

In same scenario I had a lot of attack orders cancelling and changing to move orders unfortunately didn't have any save files recorded at the time, what are common reasons for the ai to cancel an attack and change to a move order. Thnx again.
"I hope so for your sake, Commander.
The Emperor is not as forgiving as I am."
Phoenix100

Post by Phoenix100 »