Finally came home and the family moved out

Time of Fury spans the whole war in Europe and gives players the opportunity to control all types of units, ground, air and naval. Not only that, each player will be able to pick a single country or selection of countries and fight his way against either the AI or in multiplayer in hotseat or Play by E-Mail. This innovative multiplayer feature will give player the chance to fight bigger scenarios against many opponents, giving the game a strategic angle that has no equal in the market. The game uses Slitherine’s revolutionary PBEM++ server system.

Moderator: doomtrader

SilentHunter

Finally came home and the family moved out

Post by SilentHunter »

Haha talk about being late to the party, I just bought and am playing this game. My first impression is it's not a very deep/complex game but I'm still learning it and finding out theres more beneath the surface ... just don't know how much more yet. But where is everyone, what are they playing world war 2 related, this forum is dead?
Tomokatu

RE: Finally came home and the family moved out

Post by Tomokatu »

Well, the development sequence was WWII: Road to Victory, then WWII: Time of Wrath which was an upgrade, then Lordz/Slitherine moved to the Pacific with "Storm over the Pacific", which had some cool features and the fanbase decided that we wanted THOSE cool features installed in Time of Wrath and that was "Time of Fury" but it didn't always work out well.
The GUI was a great improvement but the engine fell over from time to time, too frequently.

My opinion was that RtV was the best computer iteration of the old TAHGC "Rise and Decline of the Third Reich" but the engine had a problem with mainly naval transport where duplicate fleet and ship numbers broke the game. All the data files were in Polish, too! so we needed Doomtrader's help too often to rebuild files for us. There were also PBEM issues.