Galactic Extermination, and how I am failing at it.

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies and ship designs with fellow gamers here.

Moderators: elliotg, Icemania

Vellarain

Galactic Extermination, and how I am failing at it.

Post by Vellarain »

Alright, so I am pretty new to this game but I have been all over it like a fat kid on cake for the last week. But, I have been experiencing this constant issue with my current play style.

Playing as the Expanded race, the Banoserit.

The race is all about eugenics and has little room for useless individuals. So I have decided that in my game they view ALL other races as unnecessary.

This outlook looks great on paper for keeping your fresh colonies unspoiled by ugly, dirty humans and all those other deplorable creatures that pollute the galaxy.

But the major hiccup seems to come with actual intergalactic conquest. When mt troops eventually do hand over the enemy races colony over into my graceful claws. It seems that getting any Banoserit's to actually migrate over to the conquered planet (Yes, I can colonize the planets.) and complete the cleansing process is near impossible to accomplish.

The only possible hindrance That I can see impeding my glorious quest for racial dominance is that I might have to start by enslaving this canker of race before I can properly lance it from the galaxy.

So fellow warmongers, is this means of Enslavement/Extermination required to accomplish my goals?
johanwanderer

RE: Galactic Extermination, and how I am failing at it.

Post by johanwanderer »

You might have to do that anyway in order to make room for migrations.
Aeson

Post by Aeson »