Saved games slow game?

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

tom730_slith

Saved games slow game?

Post by tom730_slith »

Quick question - I'm playing on a monster PC that I use for video editing. It has enormous power and speed and storage capacity, way beyond the needs of this game. I've been playing for about 6 months with no issues around speed of play, but I save every turn - usually several times.
Recently I've noticed a major slow down in processing different game functions and am curious if this might be due to the large amount of saved games?
I'd prefer not to delete them all but would rather do that than sit around waiting for the game to catch up with me.
Any feedback would be appreciated.
Still loving this game and REALLY love the fact that I don't have to set up counters and charts for hours! [;)]
paulderynck

RE: Saved games slow game?

Post by paulderynck »

I would say it is unlikely that the slow down is caused by having a lot of saved games. It is more likely that you have reached a point in the game where game functions are slowing for things like supply and production, due to the number of active countries and units.

Have you installed the latest version of the public release or the public beta release?
Paul
tom730_slith

Post by tom730_slith »

ORIGINAL: paulderynck

I would say it is unlikely that the slow down is caused by having a lot of saved games. It is more likely that you have reached a point in the game where game functions are slowing for things like supply and production, due to the number of active countries and units.

Have you installed the latest version of the public release or the public beta release?