France

World in Flames is the computer version of Australian Design Group classic board game. World In Flames is a highly detailed game covering the both Europe and Pacific Theaters of Operations during World War II. If you want grand strategy this game is for you.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

dhucul2011

France

Post by dhucul2011 »

Another silly question that someone can answer for me?

I have decided NOT to Vichy France.

When will France surrender outright?

They still hold Brest, Bordeaux, Toulouse, Nantes, Vichy and Marseilles.

What should I aim for?

Each end turn I get an option to surrender France to Germany but since it is blue I assume that it is a question for France and not the Axis.

AlbertN

RE: France

Post by AlbertN »

Each City and Port if I got it correctly.
Surrender is indeed asked to French player.

Although I am a novice of the game so best to wait some veteran's input!
Orm

Post by Orm »

You need to occupy every French city with a "printed" factory. So you must capture Toulouse, Nantes, Vichy and Marseilles. But note that France will then fight on from the colonies. It is only the French units in mainland France that surrenders.

The surrender question is indeed for France.
Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett
dhucul2011

Post by dhucul2011 »

Thanks guys.

Why would France ever want to "surrender"? (Why would they ever say "yes" to that question?)

Orm

Post by Orm »

ORIGINAL: dhucul

Thanks guys.

Why would France ever want to "surrender"? (Why would they ever say "yes" to that question?)

That option is mostly included to avoid "gamey" situations. France could be reduced to one city and Germany makes no effort to take that city. For example to avoid a US entry roll. Note that the US entry roll is lower for surrendering.