TCR Science Fiction Multiverse Mod

Please post here for questions and discussion about scenario, art and sound modding and the game editor for Distant Worlds.

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

tincanrocket

TCR Science Fiction Multiverse Mod

Post by tincanrocket »

DALEKS vs STORMTROOPERS vs SARDAUKAR vs JEDI vs CYLONS vs ROMULANS vs KIRK vs ADAMA

Greetings fellow space cadets and lovers of Distant Worlds. I'm pretty new to Distant Worlds, and am newly registered on the forum, so I apologise if I make any mistakes of etiquette. If anyone would like me to remove this mod or post, please message me. I just lost my original thread post, as I am not allowed to add links to this message, so am unable to link directly to other forumites' threads, and have had to alter my links below, but hopefully you will be able to work out what they should be ;)

I largely put this mod together for myself, as I wanted to play the game with some classic sci-fi races, but it has grown and grown (largely due to the excellent mod-friendly modular design of the game) and I thought I would share it with the community, in case any of you would enjoy using the mod as a whole or any of its elements.

Features new ship graphics, new music, UI changes, new characters, new troop graphics, and new races.

The following races have been added to the game, complete with ship-sets and around 250 characters in total:

The Galactic Empire and Rebel Alliance from Star Wars
The Colonials and Cylons from Battlestar Galactica
The Federation and Dominion from Star Trek
The Daleks from Dr Who
The Landsraad Coalition from Frank Herbert's "Dune"

The mod incorporates some graphics I have created myself, but much has been sourced from other fantastic mods found on the web and on these forums, so would not have been possible without the great work done by the following forumites:

Kalthaniel - numerous ship and station images
Black Alpha - sound effects