Anyone up

Post requests for head to head play here.

Moderator: doomtrader

Titan

Anyone up

Post by Titan »

Just bought the game so im new. Anyone up for a game
Nimrod 9th

RE: Anyone up

Post by Nimrod 9th »

I'm willing to be USSR and France. Played this game PBEM about a year ago with a couple guys. Found an issues you need to be aware of. We never could get the convoy system to work right for Germany. Never could get a convoy going to Norway to supply German troops. Yes, we tried a number of different angles. Never were able to figure out why. Funny thing though ... it seems to work fine in non-PBEM games.
Titan

Post by Titan »

Ok Great, ive played a lot of wargames but im a beginner with this game, so bear with me, Ive never set one up before so what do I need your email ? plus do I put all the axis countries on Human?
Nimrod 9th

Post by Nimrod 9th »

Recommend we wait until we have at least three people. Anyone out there interested?
1) Germany (plus all Axis neutrals as they join the war.
2) France/USSR (me)
3) England/USA and all neutrals that become Alled when German attacks them.
If we get a 4th, the 4th can be France/USA. I'd only be USSR.
If we get a 5th, the 5th can be all the Axis minors.

No, you do not set all Axis countries to human. In multiplayer/PBEM games humans can only command countries at war (USSR is an exception). So, only set Axis German to human. When the game tells us Italy has joined the war we can change Italy to the proper human player. Same true for USA, all Axis minors, and all neutrals. I'll send a private note with my gaming e-mail address.
Symple

Post by Symple »

Nimrod, I sent you an email.
Titan, I would join your game.
Titan

Post by Titan »

Ok that's three..We wait for more or get on with it?
Nimrod 9th

Post by Nimrod 9th »

Titan,