Serbian Campaign 1914

Post discussions and advice on TOAW scenario design here.

Moderators: JAMiAM, ralphtricky

HerrDak

Serbian Campaign 1914

Post by HerrDak »

Greetings:

Im working in a scenario of the August 1914 Serbian Campaign at a 10km Hex Size, Brigade Sized Units with a time scale of Half Week Turns. This is my first time with scenario design, and if all goes well I will continue with other Austro-Hungarian Great War Campaigns.

1. I already have the most important Hex cities.
2. I already have the Austro-Hungarian and Serbian OOB.

Im having problems with the physical map, I dont have a clue about how accurately I put mountain, peak, forest, farms etc hexes... The maps I found for now are a litte confusing

Any help about the physical map will be appreciate.

Thanks. [:)]
"Solo es libre el hombre que no tiene miedo"
Oberst_Klink

RE: Serbian Campaign 1914

Post by Oberst_Klink »

ORIGINAL: HerrDak

Greetings:

Im working in a scenario of the August 1914 Serbian Campaign at a 10km Hex Size, Brigade Sized Units with a time scale of Half Week Turns. This is my first time with scenario design, and if all goes well I will continue with other Austro-Hungarian Great War Campaigns.

1. I already have the most important Hex cities.
2. I already have the Austro-Hungarian and Serbian OOB.

Im having problems with the physical map, I dont have a clue about how accurately I put mountain, peak, forest, farms etc hexes... The maps I found for now are a litte confusing

Any help about the physical map will be appreciate.

Thanks. [:)]
I'd suggest, because it is your 1st attempt to create a scenario, to contact some of the scenario developers who already got a map that scale from the area in question. I'd use them, if you get permission. That's what I did when I ask Joao to update and tweak his Kharkov 1943 scenario.

Klink, Oberst
My Blog & on Twitter.
Visit CS Legion on Twitter & Facebook for updates.
Cfant

Post by Cfant »