question concerning naval transport

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

HeroFromBavaria

question concerning naval transport

Post by HeroFromBavaria »

Hello to all rules expert out there! RAC for naval transport (11.4.5.) states that any cargo on a TRS will be unloaded at the end of its naval move if the TRS ends its move in a port. Let's say, an Russian army is being ferried by a TRS from Tallin to Hanko in a Combined action. MWiF prevents this Army from moving later in the same impulse (e.g. entering an empty Helsinki) . Why? (It doesnt't count as one of the precious land moves as it's not disembarking under the rules of 11.13 - OK. But what rule prohibits any further movement?)
joshuamnave

RE: question concerning naval transport

Post by joshuamnave »

None that I'm aware of, although I'm not a rules expert. I noticed this earlier today as well and believe it to be a new bug introduced in the latest patch. I didn't mention it because it's incredibly trivial compared to the bug that doesn't let you move any units at all.
Head Geek in Charge at politigeek.net - the intersection of politics and all things geeky
michaelbaldur

Post by michaelbaldur »

are the land unit disrupted ???

are the USSR at war with Finland ???
the wif rulebook is my bible

I work hard, not smart.

beta tester and Mwif expert

if you have questions or issues with the game, just contact me on Michaelbaldur1@gmail.com
Centuur

Post by Centuur »

ORIGINAL: michaelbaldur

are the land unit disrupted ???

are the USSR at war with Finland ???

And can the unit invade (not all units can invade an enemy hex)?

If all those answers are "Yes", please put a saved game in here. Can you zip it and upload it in here?
Peter
michaelbaldur

Post by michaelbaldur »

as I read it it end the move in hanko, so it must be a Russian hex

I work hard, not smart.

if you have questions or issues with the game, just contact me on Michaelbaldur1@gmail.com
Centuur