Increasing manpower for depleted Divisions

This sequel to the award-winning Crown of Glory takes Napoleonic Grand Strategy to a whole new level. This represents a complete overhaul of the original release, including countless improvements and innovations ranging from detailed Naval combat and brigade-level Land combat to an improved AI, unit upgrades, a more detailed Strategic Map and a new simplified Economy option. More historical AND more fun than the original!

Moderator: MOD_WestCiv

just_one_more_turn

Increasing manpower for depleted Divisions

Post by just_one_more_turn »

I am playing as Britain and invade Spain, making them surrender after a year. My troops in Spain are pretty beat and depleted many are down to 1k strength. Is there a way to make them go back up to 7k or higher? Like how ships repair at port, do these armies do the same? Thanks
newmanovci

RE: Increasing manpower for depleted Divisions

Post by newmanovci »

As I'm still learning the game, I'm not sure. But I believe replacements for units with losses arrive automatically from men in your Draft. Offhand I don't know if it's possible to control the assignment of these replacements at all.
just_one_more_turn

Just this morning at pg 88 of the manual I just spotted that you can click a unit, then click another unit in the stack and it gives you a bar that you can manipulate as to how many troops to move from one unit to the other. So I am guessing I can produce a lot of units then use them to fill into the existing divisions. I am at the max for amount of units and cannot produce more but most only have 1k in them that exist. So I need to have some units absorbed into others so that I can produce new units. I will have to give this a whirl today.
newmanovci

Post by newmanovci »

Ah right, good point. I'd forgotten about that feature.
altipueri

Post by altipueri »