Advice for new players?

Share your best strategies and tactics with other players by posting them here.

Moderator: MOD_PanzerCorps

happyloaf

Advice for new players?

Post by happyloaf »

I finished the tutorial campaign no problem. I marginal victories the 1st grand campaign scenario. I'm now going into the west and got destroyed on the next scenario. Any advice? The fortified bunker type buildings destroyed me. The rivers at the start are hard to cross. Last, the objective in the middle of the forest lines up my units and I cannot move forward.

So advice for new players?
The_Drill_SGT

RE: Advice for new players?

Post by The_Drill_SGT »

please provide the name of the scenario and I'll provide advice
happyloaf

Post by happyloaf »

Low countries. I have no experience with this series previously. Any advice is appreciated. I'm new to PC wargaming.
The_Drill_SGT

Post by The_Drill_SGT »

Focus on forcing the river up North, and if you have a few units, a Southern secondary attack. Don't worry about the Forest in the center.

Do you have an 88? If so, put it up North along with any engineers and all your Air.
RPKUPK

Post by RPKUPK »

See extensive discussion under "Grand Campaign 1943--need help."
joe6778

Post by joe6778 »

I'm an experienced Panzer General and Panzer Corps player and I've played the Grand Campaign up to the East 1944 Babruysk scenario.

The Campaigns up to East/West 1943 are pretty easy even at Colonel difficulty.

But beware: after that, it's a total exercise in futility. The Soviets have overwhelming force and my whole core was annihilated at Babruysk finally ending the torture.

None of the advice I received here helped because the forces against you are about 5 times what you have and your FW190s, Tigers, and Panthers are no match for what they throw at you wave after wave after wave.

I started 1943 with over 40,000 prestige and finished with none. If I played the whole Grand Campaign at Lieutenant difficulty, I MIGHT have had a chance.