[DONE] New scenario for testing: Stag Yellow (1969)

Post new mods and scenarios here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Mgellis

[DONE] New scenario for testing: Stag Yellow (1969)

Post by Mgellis »

This is my first attempt at a full-blown carrier battle group scenario for Command. Basically, the Coral Sea and its group must destroy a target in Peru, get on station and remain there for a certain amount of time, and deal with a couple of surprises. I don't know if this is ready for "release," but I think it is pretty close. I would be grateful for any feedback people can offer. Thanks!

By the way, if anyone ever needs to know the carrier air wings for the 1960s or 1970s, here is a useful web site...

http://www.gonavy.jp/AirWingsf.html

(ATTN: Most recent version uploaded 4:30 on 11/6/13...the .zip file includes an .ini file so the scenario can be rebuilt properly with weapons in the carrier's hanger, etc. if the database changes sufficiently to require a deep rebuild.)

Attachments
Stag Yellow (1969).zip
(107.61 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
MR_BURNS2

RE: New scenario for testing: Stag Yellow (1969)

Post by MR_BURNS2 »

Looking into it, Neutrals is a playable side!
Windows 7 64; Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.7GHz; 6144MB RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970;

billk111

Post by billk111 »

For some reason I cannot get this scenario to run, all I get is the world screen, nothing else.
Any ideas why?
jpkoester1

Post by jpkoester1 »

Sounds like symptoms previously described when scenario and database version don't match. Maybe the scen author has used one of the beta builds with an updated DB to build the scenario so you wouldn't have the relevant database installed.

Regards,
JP
"I cna tyep 300 wodrs per minuet"
billk111

Post by billk111 »

Thanks jpkoester1, wasn't sure what was wrong.
Mgellis

Post by Mgellis »

Revised version (Neutrals no longer playable side)...