[Mass Effect 4 mod] - Development stalled, released 80% finished mod

Please post here for questions and discussion about scenario, art and sound modding and the game editor for Distant Worlds.

Moderators: elliotg, Icemania

anarchysince88

RE: [PCM] - Prothean Cycle Mod - (30/03/2013)

Post by anarchysince88 »

Hi, I'm new to Distant Worlds, just got it a few days ago, must say the Mods available for the game made me buy it more than anything :). Love this Mod.

Wanted to say thanks for all your hard work, going to kill a lot of time playing this!
Demiurge13

Post by Demiurge13 »

Awesome mod dude! Definitely worth the wait. One question though, I don't have any of the new planets I remember seeing in your previews. I don't mean the battle maps when troops fight, those work. I mean the actual planets. is my download corrupted or are they intentionally missing and held off for a later patch?
Tyrador

Post by Tyrador »

ORIGINAL: Demiurge13

Awesome mod dude! Definitely worth the wait. One question though, I don't have any of the new planets I remember seeing in your previews. I don't mean the battle maps when troops fight, those work. I mean the actual planets. is my download corrupted or are they intentionally missing and held off for a later patch?

Thank you!
I have already uploaded 1.2 Patch which contains planets, but still need to wait for a while until 'moddb' makes all checks of this patch. I'm sure it will be available today.[8D]
Shuul

Post by Shuul »

Found a bug in your mod:

construction sounds (all 5) are more then 1 minute long, when you zoom in were construction is ongoing sounds start to overlap (every 2 seconds new sound is played, because original sound is 2 sec long) so quite soon sound start to clutter and it is unbearable. I just replaced them with original sounds
Tyrador

Post by Tyrador »

ORIGINAL: Shuul

Found a bug in your mod: