Game crashes

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderator: doomtrader

garydj

Game crashes

Post by garydj »

Hi

I recently purchased Time of Fury and a few days ago I installed the v1.04 update. Ever since installing the v1.04 update (I was previously running v1.02), Time of Fury crashes when I attempt to load a saved game. Grateful for any suggestions for how to fix this.

Cheers

Gary
gwgardner

RE: Game crashes

Post by gwgardner »

An old save, from prior to 1.4, may be the problem. Otherwise, just retry loading.

I haven't seen the crashes with the latest patch, however did before on loading. I would usually resolve the problem by choosing a different startup method before loading, eg custom game as opposed to quick game, or vice versa. It worked for me.

shermanwar

Post by shermanwar »

Hi,
I am no expert but I have been down this road for MONTHS. I have gotten help here and from Matrix itself. Everyone was very helpful and tried to resolve the issue. But in the end, The bottom line: 1.04 does not work on my computer (and yes its a high powered Quad i7 processor machine etc). Maybe it just will not work on yours either 1.02 worked before the the 1.02/1.04 updates. I finally got rid of 1.04 and went back to 1.02 and FINALLY am playing again. So try going back to the version of 1.02 you got from Matrix.

Just my experience
Sherman
gwgardner

Post by gwgardner »

1.02 is so passe. Go with 1.04, and try what I suggested.

shermanwar

Post by shermanwar »

1.04 is so broken. if it doesnt work, then sticking with it is kinda pointless. Doom had suggested your suggestion to me months ago. It wasnt the answer for me. If it works for Gary great but if not....then old school 1.02 is better then no game at all.

Respectfully,
Sherman
Rasputitsa

Post by Rasputitsa »

ORIGINAL: shermanwar