Harpoon Ultimate Edition - Questions from a beginner

Harpoon Ultimate Edition is the best and most comprehensive compilation of computer Harpoon games ever assembled! The two flagship products in the Harpoon line up, Advanced Naval Warfare and Commanders Edition come highly expanded and improved from their previous versions. More than twenty classic versions of Harpoon are also included! Harpoon - Ultimate Edition is the most powerful and complete modern naval warfare simulation on the market and a must have for any Harpoon fan!
Geckomeister_MatrixForum

Harpoon Ultimate Edition - Questions from a beginner

Post by Geckomeister_MatrixForum »

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to harpoon.....well....played harpoon classic a long time ago and wouldnt say I mastered it.
Bought HUE and wanted to thank to development team both past an present.
I can see alot of love and caring attention has gone into the game.
Its funny because I have been gaming for at least 30 years and its amazing how a game with such technical depth,
but doesnt really match to todays graphical standards can still be so intriguing.

Anyway, was. wondering if anyone can give me some guidance as I would really like to master Harpoon if possible.

A few questions.....

1. Where can I find the best tutorials? (I noticed Harpoon For dummies on Youtube which looked really good)
2. With HUE there are so many games...which one should I start with? HCE? Harpoon 3?
3. In HUE there are 3 versions of Harpoon 3 - 3.6.3, 3.9.4 and then Harpoon ANW Ultimate edition.
As a beginner which one should I play? What are the benefits of using each? should I just pick HUE ANW?
4. Whats with all the databases? Dont they all contain the same ships/aircraft etc?
5. I noticed that in H3 that the database has pictures of some content and not others. Also, some versions display the content
differently (ie. 3.6.3 shows a picture of a ship and its schematic, HUE ANW just shows a photo. Is there anyway to update the media library to show