Will I enjoy it if.....

The team behind the award-winning game Advanced Tactics is back with a new and improved game engine that focuses on the decisive early days of World War II! Decisive Campaigns: The Blitzkrieg from Warsaw to Paris is the first in an innovative series of operational World War II wargames that also include a strategic element. The Blitzkrieg from Warsaw to Paris simulates Germany’s military successes in Poland and France in 1939 and 1940 (including also a hypothetical “Sea Lion” invasion of Great Britain).

Moderator: Vic

towerbooks3192

Will I enjoy it if.....

Post by towerbooks3192 »

Will I enjoy it if I am not a hardcore history buff? Ok I love history and I enjoy watching WW2 documentaries on History channel (unless they show ancient aliens again and thank God pawn stars here is on a different channel)and I am new to hex-based war gaming. My first and only game (that could be considered hardcore aside from panzer general 2) is Advanced Tactics gold.

Will I like this one if I like advanced tactics? and will I like this one if I haven't really read the battles and all the stuff (yet) about WW2 in great detail? (I know the general detail and mostly in the Pacific and the involvement of my country in the war but only the general stuff about the european theatre of operations)

I was planning to get this and I am trying to get some opinions about this game since I am planning to purchase both DC games on Thursday
et ignobiles oblivio
PirateJock

RE: Will I enjoy it if.....

Post by PirateJock »