Veteran players are cowards?

Post here to meet players for PBEM games and generally engage in ribbing and banter about your prowess.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

adsoul64

Veteran players are cowards?

Post by adsoul64 »

Yes, when you’re not renown life is hard if you’re looking around for an opponent. All vet players play a lot… against vet players only. If you’re rookie… little or no chance at all. But I’m indomitable and I’ll give one more try!
I’m looking for a Japanese player, better if veteran, for scenario 1. I’m a veteran of WitP1, this going to be only my second PBEM with AE, the first one was ended by my opponent. I guess I’ll be able to be a real challenger.
My Time Zone’s CET, I can do one turn a day, on evenings, so I hope we won’t overlap. My proposed settings are:
Scenario 1:
Fog of War ON
Adv. Weather Effects open to discuss
Allied Damage Control ON
Player Def. Upgrade open to discuss
Historical First Turn OFF
Dec. 7th Surprise ON
Reliable USN Torpedoes OFF
Realistic R&D open to discuss
No unit withdrawals OFF
Reinforcement Allied/Jap +/- 15 days
Combat Reports ON
Auto Sub Ops OFF
TF/plane move radius on
Set All Facilities to expand at start OFF
Auto upgrade ships and air group OFF
Accept air and ground replacement OFF
Combat animations ON
Show Combat Summaries ON
Show clouds ON
Turn Cycle 1

HR:
- you must pay for restricted units crossing national borders;
- No 4E bombers below 10K ft (naval attacks only)
- invasions only in base/dot hexes
- no invasions with fragmented units.

Come on, vets, I want a real test [:D]
USSAmerica

RE: Veteran players are cowards?

Post by USSAmerica »

I would suggest that you are not going about the process of finding a reliable, mature, experienced opponent in the best manner. Usually, to attract a reliable, mature, experienced opponent, you would want to post in a reliable, mature manner.
Mike

"Good times will set you free" - Jimmy Buffett

"They need more rum punch" - Me