NooB Here

Advanced Tactics is a versatile turn-based strategy system that gives gamers the chance to wage almost any battle in any time period. The initial release focuses on World War II and includes a number of historical scenarios as well as a full editor! This forum supports both the original Advanced Tactics and the new and improved Advanced Tactics: Gold Edition.

Moderator: Vic

critter

RE: NooB Here

Post by critter »

ORIGINAL: Josh

ORIGINAL: critter

Thanks Josh, I'm still struggling with tt. Seerms like a job sometimes.

Oh agreed, it can be a clickfest sometimes, but IMO it has a great advantage namely *you* as a player can decide what goes where. 100 Inf in three different units? Done. 2 AT guns and some MG's? Done. I do use the shortkeys for Strategic Transport though, much more convenient.
There has been discussion about unit templates recently. To avoid all the clicking involved when creating an unit, it was proposed to have the option of having "unit templates". Where you can decide what units you want as a template, then when you need them just click on it and bingo; there you have your Inf unit consisting of 35 Inf, 1 AT gun, 2 Inf guns, 5 MG's and 5 Mortars. Saves you a lot of clicks.
Maybe in a next patch or in AT 2??

That sounds great about the templates. Would save allot or hassle strategic transfering units. Maybe assigning the production settings in your cities alloted to you HQ's to produce them
What do you mean we're out of amunition???
critter

Post by critter »

ORIGINAL: Kraftwerk

IIRC It goes by unit strength for what it shows on the counter, the strongest SFT group will get pictured. Generally infantry when first built are pretty weak so they arent the dominate SFT in a unit. ATGs, or even trucks will take the top spot till they get some XP.