NooB Here

Advanced Tactics is a versatile turn-based strategy system that gives gamers the chance to wage almost any battle in any time period. The initial release focuses on World War II and includes a number of historical scenarios as well as a full editor! This forum supports both the original Advanced Tactics and the new and improved Advanced Tactics: Gold Edition.

Moderator: Vic

critter

NooB Here

Post by critter »

Been a lurker here for months. Wasn't sure I'd like AT.
Killed off France in DC last night and before I invaded England I realized I needed a brake.

Ok where do I find the original AT sens and mods. ATG doesn't seem to have many. How do I introduce them into AT gold?

Whats the best way to learn this game? Played the tutorials and they leave alittle to be desired.

Last of all "Damn you Vic"
I played the tutorials last night. Was very excited when I learned to make my first unit. Moved it down the road as it told me to...........
Right into an ambush.[:o][:@][8|]
What do you mean we're out of amunition???
Josh

RE: NooB Here

Post by Josh »

Here's the AT website with more scen than you'll ever be able to play: http://www.advancedtactics.org/

Learn it by playing smal random scenarios and then move on to the bigger stuff.

You probably ran into an ambush because your unit (guessing here) was mostly armored, and with a low recon value? Inf, AT guns and such can be hidden very good in woods and hills, mountains. And even if you detect them they can be pretty hard to remove... that's where the Arty and Flyboys come in.
critter

Post by critter »

ORIGINAL: Josh
You probably ran into an ambush because your unit (guessing here) was mostly armored, and with a low recon value? Inf, AT guns and such can be hidden very good in woods and hills, mountains. And even if you detect them they can be pretty hard to remove... that's where the Arty and Flyboys come in.