Have Serial Number, But not the File

Post bug reports and request support here.

Moderators: Joel Billings, elmo3, Sabre21

bdiamond

Have Serial Number, But not the File

Post by bdiamond »

Folks,

My apologies if this is not the right place for this question. I have a registered copy of WitE and a serial number, but can no longer find the files to re-install on my laptop.

I opened a case with Matrix support, but have not recieved a response yet. I'm a pilot for FEDEX, and have a nice long layover in Anchorage coming up, and want to play this game while trying to stay warm up here!

Does anyone know of a link to the download site? I can't seem to find my purchase info, but believe I bought the game in September of 2011. (The date I registered the serial number was 18, September, 2011)

Thanks in advance for any assistance!
henri51

RE: Have Serial Number, But not the File

Post by henri51 »

You will have to get a download link from Matrix. I had the same problem when I wanted to reinstall the game on my new computer and was unable to find a download although the members area clearly shows my registered game and serial number. Fortunately for me I eventually found the boxed DVD that I had bought and forgotten, so I could reinstall the game.

This is the one thing I don't like about Matrix. I have over 20 of their games, but only can download 3 or 4 from Plimus (recent games) or Digital River (older games). Other sites like Steam, Gamers gate and others allow me to download every game I have bought no matter how long ago, and they are right there as soon as I enter the site.Considering that I get a new computer at least every two years and that I have computers at two different locations, it is imperative for me to have access to all the games I paid for all the time.