Night fighters

Eagle Day to Bombing of the Reich is a improved and enhanced edition of Talonsoft's older Battle of Britain and Bombing the Reich. This updated version represents the best simulation of the air war over Britain and the strategic bombing campaign over Europe that has ever been made.

Moderators: Joel Billings, simovitch, harley, warshipbuilder

DavidFaust

Night fighters

Post by DavidFaust »

I have experienced my 1st attacks at night in the 43 camp and I have noticed that my night fighters rarely engage the enemy in air to air combat. It would be safe to say that I would shoot down 1 plane and lose about 5 due to landing. Am I missing or doing something wrong here?

Thanks in advance
npsergio

RE: Night fighters

Post by npsergio »

I'm not completely sure, as I'm a green noob, but I think that it's ok like that. You'll see how uneffective are your night fighters! Sometimes, however, your fighters will be able to down a good ammount of enemy bombers. I think that there are some keys:
- You need some time for your planes to track the bomber stream
- You need some technological advantage in your radar equipment
- Moonlight will help you
I hope that a more experienced player answer this post to know If I'm right or I miss something else ;)
wildweasel0585

Post by wildweasel0585 »

npsergio is right.
kingtiger, the reason you may be loosing a lot of planes during landing is because of weather. Thick dense low clouds over your airfields may be the cause of your landing crashes. Don't expect to down tons of plans with your night fighters. The most planes I've shot down at night is about 8.

THERE WAS A FIREFIGHT!!!!
DavidFaust

Post by DavidFaust »

You need some time for your planes to track the bomber stream

Can you please explain this in more detail please?
You need some technological advantage in your radar equipment

How is this done and how will I know it?

Denniss

Post by Denniss »