Held Minsk, but did I have fun??

Post descriptions of your brilliant victories and unfortunate defeats here.

Moderators: Joel Billings, Sabre21

GORTwillSAVEus

Held Minsk, but did I have fun??

Post by GORTwillSAVEus »

So before any takes this as a slam against this game,...understand I'm still a newbie to this immense game.
I brought this game a few weeks ago, and have only been able to spend a few hours playing so far.
I have read the manuals, and of course it is only beginning to make sense as I play, but I'm still missing something.

I played a few of the smaller scenarios (very quickly) and not knowing what I was doing.
Then I felt more confidant to dive in and give it a go.
I played Minsk from both sides.
As the Germans, I finished with a Draw.
As the Russians, I had a Decisive Victory.

Perhaps I'm expecting too much, but I thought that I'd be enjoying the game by now.
Perhaps, (and I'm sure this is really the problem) I still don't know what I'm doing.

When I played Minsk as the Russians, I really didn't do anything per se.
Essentially I kept backing up, until time ran out, but that was about it.
Overall, I'm just not having fun playing this game.

Maybe Battle Academy is more up my alley.
Is there anyone else who felt initially as I do, but they now love the game and are having fun?
I really want to give this a chance, but I almost feel like this just too tedious and isn't my type of game.
By the way, I have played BattleFront's Strategic Command, and loved that game.
gids

RE: Held Minsk, but did I have fun??

Post by gids »

i personally didnt like most of the Scenarios in game ,try a GC as germans
FB jacky heusequin
Redmarkus5

Post by Redmarkus5 »

Apollo11 - please read this.
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
Apollo11

Post by Apollo11 »

Hi all,

Disclaimer: Below is my own personal opinion!

The WitE is Grogrand game with steep learning curve.