Two of them?

Distant Worlds is a vast, pausable real-time, 4X space strategy game which models a "living galaxy" with incredible options for replayability and customizability. Experience the full depth and detail of large turn-based strategy games, but with the simplicity and ease of real-time, and on the scale of a massively-multiplayer online game. Now greatly enhanced with the new Universe release, which includes all four previous releases as well as the new Universe expansion!

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

Blueberry

Two of them?

Post by Blueberry »

I've been playing since the original game and have never ever encountered two world destroyers in a single game. It has always been a single ship found to be repaired and deployed. Granted, this is my very first time playing as bugs... am I missing something? Has it been the case of me being unlucky and discovering only one in all of my gaming all this time? Star systems where both projects have been discovered are actually quite close to each other.

Another question about super laser.... If I am not mistaken, in DW ROTS installing the super laser found as a separate tech on a planet with ruins on a ship would not necessarily create a world destroyer. The player would end up with creating a ship that could deliver massive volumes of damage but not destroy the planets. I remember experimenting with the concept but not sure if I am right on this one. Has anything changed in Legends? thanks.
ehsumrell1

RE: Two of them?

Post by ehsumrell1 »

Hello Blueberry;

I can assure you that there are two World Destroyers probable in every game. One will be
called 'World Destroyer', the other will be named 'Desolation Moon'. I have had 80% or
more of my games (testing and playing) with two of them. I'm betting that your explorer
ships have only been finding one.

Concerning the Super Laser, a ship with the super laser could have the power to blast a planet