I Joined AGEOD's Beta Test Team

Gamers can also use this forum to chat about any game related subject, news, rumours etc.

Moderator: maddog986

KG Erwin

I Joined AGEOD's Beta Test Team

Post by KG Erwin »

It's been several years since I volunteered to be a beta tester, as I was an OOB designer and article contributor to SPWAW version 8.3 back in 2003-2005. However, since I've fallen in love with BOA2: WIA, I decided to get back into the wargame community as a tester. There are few games I really get excited about these days, but BOA2 is a notable exception, as it covers the wars on the North American continent (and there were many) from 1636 through 1815. With the glut of existing WWII games, it is nice to see another period of history so well represented. Admittedly, it took me several months to get comfortable with the AGEOD game system, but now I'm a believer in its handling of strategic and tactical aspects. For a tactical gamer, it did take some adjustments, but the depth and detail of the game now has me hooked.
Grim.Reaper

RE: I Joined AGEOD's Beta Test Team

Post by Grim.Reaper »

ORIGINAL: KG Erwin

It's been several years since I volunteered to be a beta tester, as I was an OOB designer and article contributor to SPWAW version 8.3 back in 2003-2005. However, since I've fallen in love with BOA2: WIA, I decided to get back into the wargame community as a tester. There are few games I really get excited about these days, but BOA2 is a notable exception, as it covers the wars on the North American continent (and there were many) from 1636 through 1815. With the glut of existing WWII games, it is nice to see another period of history so well represented. Admittedly, it took me several months to get comfortable with the AGEOD game system, but now I'm a believer in its handling of strategic and tactical aspects. For a tactical gamer, it did take some adjustments, but the depth and detail of the game now has me hooked.