Unity of Command always wipes me out!

Unity of Command lets you replay the epic conflict that was the Stalingrad Campaign of World War II. In this turn-based game of strategy and cunning, observe how opportunity leads the German army to advance recklessly into the steppes of southern Russia. And as the story unfolds, join the Soviet campaign to repel the invaders... As these legendary battles play out on the hex board, the tension of decision making and difficulties of conducting operations on a massive scale emerge. Command armies and fronts in maneuver warfare, thrust and encircle, capture cities and cross continents; but never, ever forget to watch your supply lines. The Red Turn expansion ads a gigantic Soviet expansion centered on the Kursk campaign.

Moderators: 2xTom, 2xPelin

YoungAtHeart

Unity of Command always wipes me out!

Post by YoungAtHeart »

Okay, I'm really a novice at strategy games but I love Panzer Corp and Battle Academy. I bought Unity of Command expecting to have fun but after the tutorial and 1 easy scenario I just can't make any headway. I've just finished playing Eidelweiss for about the 10th time and I never get even close to winning. Just as I start to make headway...the game ends. This is getting extremely frustrating. There should be an introductory or easy level for those of us who just want to have fun.
sterckxe

RE: Unity of Command always wipes me out!

Post by sterckxe »

ORIGINAL: YoungAtHeart
Okay, I'm really a novice at strategy games but I love Panzer Corp and Battle Academy. I bought Unity of Command expecting to have fun but after the tutorial and 1 easy scenario I just can't make any headway. I've just finished playing Eidelweiss for about the 10th time and I never get even close to winning. Just as I start to make headway...the game ends. This is getting extremely frustrating. There should be an introductory or easy level for those of us who just want to have fun.