Question for my British friends across the pond

Gamers can also use this forum to chat about any game related subject, news, rumours etc.

Moderator: maddog986

Alan Sharif

RE: Question for my British friends across the pond

Post by Alan Sharif »

Inspite of my surname I am English born and bred, I simply have an all year tan that is the envy of my friends and colleagues. I drink tea every day, as hot as possible, and whilst I used to have a little milk I have been drinking it black for around six months now.
Like most people here this is seldom in a cup and saucer, through there is a 1940's style cafe in Stratford Upon Avon I visted around a month ago that does serve tea this way, and not in bags either!
A Sharif
Perturabo

Post by Perturabo »

I often drink tea from a half-a-litre mug.
Blackhorse

Post by Blackhorse »

ORIGINAL: JudgeDredd

Definitely a tea guy here. That's why we were so pissed that you threw it all in the river!

Harbor, sir. We threw it in Boston Harbor.

Or "harbour", if that is more your cup of tea.
[:)]
WitP-AE -- US LCU & AI Stuff

Oddball: Why don't you knock it off with them negative waves? Why don't you dig how beautiful it is out here? Why don't you say something righteous and hopeful for a change?
Moriarty: Crap!
ilovestrategy

Post by ilovestrategy »

Someone showed me loose tea leaves years ago and I haven't used a bag since.
After 16 years, Civ II still has me in it's clutches LOL!!!
Now CIV IV has me in it's evil clutches!
junk2drive

Post by junk2drive »

I have a ball with a chain and a spoon type. But when it is 120f 50c it is cold tea, Luzziane preferred over Lipton and black. McDonalds sweet tea is the perfect quick fix on the road.
Conflict of Heroes "Most games are like checkers or chess and some have dice and cards involved too. This game plays like checkers but you think like chess and the dice and cards can change everything in real time."
sabre1

Post by sabre1 »