Where the Diplomacy??

Advanced Tactics is a versatile turn-based strategy system that gives gamers the chance to wage almost any battle in any time period. The initial release focuses on World War II and includes a number of historical scenarios as well as a full editor! This forum supports both the original Advanced Tactics and the new and improved Advanced Tactics: Gold Edition.

Moderator: Vic

Carl4243

Where the Diplomacy??

Post by Carl4243 »

Hi guys, i just bought this.. so far i played 3 short games where i got my ass handed to me within the first handful of turns. although i started learning and got abit better each time i am unable to find the diplomacy stuff, so far this is just a FFA... i want to go on Large maps with max amount of AI's and slug it out working the diplomacy and allies to bring people down... not have a gang bang with all 14 AI surrounding me within the first 5 turns. This is on the random maps btw... so where my Diplomacy as advertised??

Without it i am very disapointed and frustrated with this game... with it i can enjoy it alot more as i go peace with the other nations so i can build up abit rather then have these rushing bang bang fights on all 4 sides.
DakaSha

RE: Where the Diplomacy??

Post by DakaSha »

No diplo with AI's. Only peace until one declares war
[:(]
Vic

Post by Vic »

Diplomatics for the AI could be scripted, but for the default scenarios i did not do that because it makes the AI to vulnerable to backstabbing and betrayal of alliance.

If you like diplomacy i would seriously advice a multiplayer PBEM game though.

best regards,
Vic
Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Shadow Empire, Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics
Tac2i

Post by Tac2i »

If you are playing a 1 Town Start game, by default everyone is at war. Vic has stated he will change that to a default of peace in the first patch.
Tac2i (formerly webizen)
Carl4243

Post by Carl4243 »