POLL - What 3 things would you most like to see next in Distant Worlds?

Distant Worlds is a vast, pausable real-time, 4X space strategy game which models a "living galaxy" with incredible options for replayability and customizability. Experience the full depth and detail of large turn-based strategy games, but with the simplicity and ease of real-time, and on the scale of a massively-multiplayer online game. Now greatly enhanced with the new Universe release, which includes all four previous releases as well as the new Universe expansion!

Moderators: elliotg, Icemania

Igard

POLL - What 3 things would you most like to see next in Distant Worlds?

Post by Igard »

Poll is now closed.

Time for a poll, I think. I'd like to get an idea of what the gamers want next from Distant Worlds. Perhaps this will help Elliot and the team get a better understanding of our priorities.

This is a bit of a test run (I've never done one before). We'll see how things go with this, just treat it as a bit of fun for now. There are some answers that are more ambiguous than others, but if you select where you want the game to focus, then we should get an idea.

If I've missed any crucial items off the list of answers, just let me know and I'll include it in the next poll.

You may select 3 answers. [:)]

View poll
tjhkkr

RE: POLL - What 3 things would you most like to see next in Distant Worlds?

Post by tjhkkr »

I am not sure anyone else would want this, but more weapons control in modding... (to hit/to kill/range).
Remember that the evil which is now in the world will become yet more powerful, and that it is not evil which conquers evil, but only love -- Olga Romanov.
BigWolfChris

Post by BigWolfChris »

Wow, ermm... 3 isn't enough lol
But if I have to choose only 3 it'll be
1. AI Improvements
2. Bigger Galaxy
3. Modding

In that order
Close 4th would be more techs and components, but if extra modding is done right, the community can do that themselves