the escape key

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

gts2096

the escape key

Post by gts2096 »

i would always use this key to back out of stuff....now im getting CD's when i use it too much...any suggestions
Nomad

RE: the escape key

Post by Nomad »

I would suggest that you don't use so much? [8D]

Not really sure why you are getting crashes using the ESC key. I tend to use the mouse instead.
gts2096

Post by gts2096 »

never had this problem in WITP....im just getting into WITPAE and its a problem...is there any other hotkey for backing out

of menu's quickly other than the mouse?
Schorsch

Post by Schorsch »

F12 [:D]
Misconduct

Post by Misconduct »

Thing is when you use the ESC key to back out, you have to do it once and slowly, believe me I have tapped the ESC a few times to get back to the map only to realize the game "froze" a second and the second tap will crash you.

not sure why this happens, but I tried everything in the book to eliminate the problem and nothing will fix this, simply save after every few moves and you can ESC all you want.
ASUS Maximus IV Extreme-Z Intel Core I7 2800k Corsair Hydro Heatsink Corsair Vengeance DD3 24GB EVGA GTX 580 Western Digital 1.5TB Raid 0 Windows 7
stuman

Post by stuman »

Funny, I use it a lot and I never have a poblem.
" Gentlemen, you can't fight in here! This is the War Room. " President Muffley

plund

Post by plund »

ORIGINAL: Misconduct