population growth mod.

Please post here for questions and discussion about scenario, art and sound modding and the game editor for Distant Worlds.

Moderators: elliotg, Icemania

adecoy95

population growth mod.

Post by adecoy95 »

this is a really, really simple mod. it only took me like 2 min to make, but i figured i would share it for those of you who don't know how to do it.

i basically tripled population growth for most races, up to the 50% limit, for example dyhaat have a 18% growth, but many races have a 40% and above.

it may or may not be balanced, but it is what it is. with the new tech trees, its possible for this number to grow really, really fast.
Attachments
races.zip
(2.97 KiB) Downloaded 35 times
adecoy95

RE: population growth mod.

Post by adecoy95 »

now with 100% more pictures!

Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (407.45 KiB) Viewed 167 times
Rosseau

Post by Rosseau »

I just started playing DW RofS. How do you think the game will play out with your mod? Thanks.
adecoy95

Post by adecoy95 »

worlds you colonize will become useful much faster, instead of just sitting around all game doing nothing but acting like a mining station
jalapen0

Post by jalapen0 »

wouldn't this need to be balanced with a minus to economy? I agree that pop growth should be way higher but it would become unbalanced as the colonies get huge and therefore, economy get's stupid huge. Bascially unlimited money.
Data

Post by Data »

ya, i think you have a point here and the economy should be balanced for this...not sure it can be done in a mod though
aside from this, good start in the modding busines adecoy95....thumbs up
...Igniting stellar cores....Recharging reactors...Recalibrating hyperdrives....
Shark7

Post by Shark7 »

Besides getting a galaxy full of rabbits...