3.4 beta question

Norm Koger's The Operational Art of War III is the next game in the award-winning Operational Art of War game series. TOAW3 is updated and enhanced version of the TOAW: Century of Warfare game series. TOAW3 is a turn based game covering operational warfare from 1850-2015. Game scale is from 2.5km to 50km and half day to full week turns. TOAW3 scenarios have been designed by over 70 designers and included over 130 scenarios. TOAW3 comes complete with a full game editor.

Moderators: JAMiAM, ralphtricky

mamnich24

3.4 beta question

Post by mamnich24 »

Dear Guys,
I'm new to the game. One thing is unclear to me about 3.4 beta - If I install it, are all the scenarios updated, or are they now unbalanced because of the 3.4 beta changes?
Mike
1_Lzard

RE: 3.4 beta question

Post by 1_Lzard »

mamnich,

Actually, non of the 'old' scenarios are updated, but the 'new' scenarios often won't work without the patch....

I'd install, as the patch allows one to use the new features or not on player desire, eh? You might get more details by reading the threads concerning it all, LOL!

[:D]
"I have the brain of a Genius, and the heart of a Little Child. I keep them in a jar under my bed!"
Silvanski

Post by Silvanski »

For scenarios designed under 3.2 or older versions I suggest to set "New supply rules" off... 
The TOAW Redux Dude
mamnich24

Post by mamnich24 »

So for clarification...
new scenarios means those in 3.4 and current beta; old means those 3.2 and earlier?
Old scenarios will play fine in 3.4 beta if I just set new supply rules to off?Thanks,
Mike
1_Lzard

Post by 1_Lzard »

Basically, tho one can note in the preface of the scenario which version the designer used (3.4 or 3.2)....

In the end you'll prolly need to run the 3.4 ver a couple of times to shake it out, but there's no reason I can see not to install it. After all, it's the way the game is going to be until the 3.5 ver comes out, and that will be a while, eh?

[8D]