Road to Oblivion GC Miller41 (R) vrs Belphigor (G)

Post descriptions of your brilliant victories and unfortunate defeats here.

Moderators: Joel Billings, Sabre21

kfmiller41

Road to Oblivion GC Miller41 (R) vrs Belphigor (G)

Post by kfmiller41 »

This is my first attempt at the campaign vs another person. Have played the tutorial and several of the smaller scenarios and decided to learn by doing in the GC. Needless to say I will be asking advice of anyone who thinks they can help the good guys (that's me) beat the bad guys (Germans). This was going to be a German AAR but DicedT decided to play a small scenario with me for practice so I am defending the motherland against Belphigor.

The Germans stormed into the motherland on 22 June and took our forces by complete surprise. First turn losses, especially in the air were severe as first reports show.

In the Northern sector the Germans have advanced as far as Riga but have not taken the city. They have isolated the better part of my forces west of there and they will most likely be mopped up next turn.

In the center it could have been worse, I will pull back from Minsk and try and establish a line farther east.

In the south i will do a gradual pullback to the Dnepr river and see if i can hold him there, depends on what happens farther north.

You have the ability to arouse various emotions in me: please select carefully.
CarnageINC

RE: Road to Oblivion GC Miller41 (G) vrs DicedT (R)

Post by CarnageINC »

I'm looking forward to seeing a person to person AAR in the GC to see how the first few turns go and the later stages.  Good luck Miller41 [;)]
hgilmer3

Post by hgilmer3 »

Yes, I'm looking forward to this.
KurtC in the WITE PBEM module.
kfmiller41

Post by kfmiller41 »

Ok, here is my turn plan, such as it is based on what I have read here and in the manual[:D] Fell free to tell me how wrong I am....