Many Errors

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

swatter555

Many Errors

Post by swatter555 »

Coming back to DW after several months and I am highly disappointed. I don't know what the heck was done with the latest patch, but I cannot play the game anymore.

I use the Star Trek mod and thats all. Here are the problems:

I start a game and one of the first things I do is mess with ship designs. When I exit the ship design screen and click on the colony screen, I get an unhandled exception that states the application is try to access an object that isnt instanced. That would seem to be a code problem, not a problem with the Star Trek mod. When this happens, the game is corrupted.

I tried turning off the Star Trek mod and I get tons of errors starting a new game because it saved the old startup settings.

This is just silly. I am not a PC novice and everything is up to date. My patience to mess with a buggy game is incredibly minimal.
swatter555

RE: Many Errors

Post by swatter555 »

I tried to start it up this morning and now various images (frames) are missing and the game won't load. I don't think the Star Trek mod was messing with the mining animations, was it? This is just freaking crazy people.

I played this game relatively problem free before, whats up with the clusterf*ck now?
swatter555

Post by swatter555 »

After finally getting the game started again, I figured out pretty much what is going on. Whenever I delete or even obsolete a variety of starting designs, it messes up colony information for some reason. It get the expection whether I directly click on a planet or I click on the colony screen. How in the universe did this make it out of testing?
swatter555

Post by swatter555 »

In case anyone cares, I have figured out the bug. If you obsolete your last colony ship design, you get the exception. For some reason the planetary shipyards needs something in the purchase construction field to work correctly.