Rookie Hofen Show-Down mini AAR and a question :)

Post reports of your great victories and disastrous defeats here to share with other gamers.

Moderators: Panther Paul, Arjuna

Streptokok

Rookie Hofen Show-Down mini AAR and a question :)

Post by Streptokok »

Hi,

I decied to get BftB and Im playing it daily [:'(]
Dont have any game (Cota?) from this "series" so im a rookie at BftB at best.
I played Hofen as Axis couple of gazillion times and its a no win for German forces. Is it just me or this scenarion cant be won playing as Axis?

232'nd try small AAR.
---------------------------

Startup positions and decisions:

I. 752 Reg with attached 326 Fusilier Coy moves south into position and rests for the remainder of day 1.

753 Reg rests trough day 1.
751 Reg rests trough day 1.

II. 1/653 PzJag Coy moves into position and waits for stugs 2/326 Coy.

III. II bn/751 Reg arrives on day 1 around 19-20h and moves south during night into position south of Kalterherberg.

Day two comes...

IV. Attack begins, 752 Reg is issued attack order with max ROF, extra ammo supply. They will attack from south of Alzen.

V. II bn/751 Reg is issued attack order on Kalter, standard orders.

VI. 751 & 753 are issued probe attacks on Hofen south objective with max ROF, extra ammo.

Day three...

VII. II bn/753 Reg will attack Monschau, regular attack order max ROF, extra ammo.

Attachments
hofen_232aEb.jpg
hofen_232aEb.jpg (257.98 KiB) Viewed 418 times
"No plan survives contact with the enemy."
- Field Marshal Helmuth von Moltke

"Nuts!"
- General Anthony McAuliffe
Streptokok

RE: Rookie Hofen Show-Down mini AAR and a question :)

Post by Streptokok »

Outcome:

As you allready noticed I did nothing on day 1 except move and rest my troops.

"Fun" started on day 2...