does command / commerce centers stack?

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies and ship designs with fellow gamers here.

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

adecoy95

does command / commerce centers stack?

Post by adecoy95 »

it does not say in the description that you only benefit from one, so i am wondering.... do they stack?
Gommer

RE: does command / commerce centers stack?

Post by Gommer »

I'm not sure I understand the confusion here. Granted, I'm new to the game, but you seem to be asking if the "Bridge" and the "Duty Free Zone" benefits stack?

Command Center = Bridge of a Ship (or ops center on station)
Commerce Center = "Shopping District" on a station.

If I'm misinterpreting the question please elaborate on what benefits you think overlap between modules.
adecoy95

Post by adecoy95 »

no, i mean, if you build ten command centers do you get a 60% decrease in maintenance cost
randal7

Post by randal7 »

I've never tried it, but you should be able to figure out whether command centers stack by watching the maintenance cost in the ship build screen as you add more.
torrenal

Post by torrenal »

Most features for a design do not stack (think: 2 Hyper-deny do not double the range. Think: 2 sensors do not double sensor range. 2 Hyper-drives do not double speed, etc). Having 2 of something does give redundancy, should one fail (I give all but my smallest warships 2-4 repair systems, just in case a bullet finds one).

The features that do stack deal with generation (power) or storage (fuel/cargo/troops), or combat (shields/armor/weapons). Even giving a base 2 hospitals does nothing that 1 hospital cannot.

I've not tested command/commerce centers, but if they do stack, I'd expect it to be quickly fixed to not do so.
//Torrenal
adecoy95

Post by adecoy95 »

i understand that, but they specifically say in the description that adding more than one do not give additional benefit, the command centers do not say this
hiul

Post by hiul »