Ship design problem with traded tech + info update problem

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

Yarasala

Ship design problem with traded tech + info update problem

Post by Yarasala »

Hi everyone,

I just started playing this game by going through the first tutorial and just keep on playing.

So far I'm enjoying myself despite some problems to keep track of things. Especially giving my ships orders to fly somewhere I find quite difficult because you have to find the ship, select it, right click, select "move here", go to the map, look up the exact destination and then right click again ... or is there an easier way I didn't find yet?

Anyway, that leads to the first problem: when I give orders to a ship that is selected in the panel on the lower left, the mission info there isn't updated immediately so that I never know whether my command was accepted or not. That applies also to pressing the 'A' button.

My second problem is of another kind: I traded some weapons and shields from other empires. But those components are never used by the AI when it upgrades designs. Only when I manually upgrade a design by pressing the appropriate button in the design screen the new components are used, but only as long as the AI doesn't create a new upgraded design from that, because then the traded tech components are gone again ... (I left AI automation on all the time when using the design screen and upgrading existing designs).

Is there a solution for those problems or are those bugs?

Greetings,

Yarasala
Yarasala

RE: Ship design problem with traded tech + info update problem

Post by Yarasala »

Anyone? Are my questions not clear and I need to elaborate or does nobody have an idea?
Yarasala

Post by Yarasala »