Question for Lovers of Apple

Gamers can also use this forum to chat about any game related subject, news, rumours etc.

Moderator: maddog986

JudgeDredd

Question for Lovers of Apple

Post by JudgeDredd »

Does anyone have any ideas how Apple and iTunes works?

I'm a programmer and I cannot see the benefits of this crap piece of software...unfortunately, I have a daughter who is caught up in the "apple" world and swears by the pieces of crap. Whilst I have many a beef with Apply and their products, pricing and DRM - I won't bore you with it here - but I need to ask some things please, for anyone who is knowledgable in the art of Apple and the minefield it is...

My daughter has an iPod Touch. Now before she bought the iPod Touch, I told her I would NOT be creating an account on iTunes. However - it appears that an account has to be created on iTunes. As far as I was aware, you had to enter credit card details on iTunes to create an account. Is this correct? If so, why are Apply cutting off so much of their market (children) be requiring a credit card to create an account? Can she create the account without a credit card?

If she can create an account - is she able to buy apps and songs/videos without the use of my credit card - I do hope so, otherwise she's going to have the most underused, expensive brick known - I told her I WOULD NOT be giving Apply my credit card details and that's it - so if any of you cool geezers out there can shed some light on this so she can buy apps/music/videos with her own money, then she would be over the moon.

I *&£$%^" hate Apple!![:@]
Alba gu' brath
warspite1

RE: Question for Lovers of Apple

Post by warspite1 »

ORIGINAL: JudgeDredd

Does anyone have any ideas how Apple and iTunes works?