Is the computer game just like the Miniatures game?

Based on Slitherine’s popular tabletop wargaming system by the same name, Field of Glory now comes to the PC in a faithful adaptation of this acclaimed miniatures wargame! Without the calculations and measurements required for a tabletop game of Field of Glory, the PC version accurately represents Ancient and Medieval combat where you make the important and fun decisions on the battlefield. This forum also supports the Rise of Rome, Storm of Arrows and Immortal Fire expansions to Field of Glory.
darthsmaul

Is the computer game just like the Miniatures game?

Post by darthsmaul »

Hey everyone, been very interested in trying this game.

Im a long time DBA and BBDBA player and a friend of mine plays FOG the miniature war game.

I am curious if the computer game is just like it or just uses the name?

any input would be good, Im hoping if it is Ill download it today.

thanks

Steve
Andrew Loveridge

RE: Is the computer game just like the Miniatures game?

Post by Andrew Loveridge »

It intends to be as close to the miniatures games as possible.  The sprites are created from photographed mini's.  The rules are effectively identical.  Just no measuring or rolling dice.

darthsmaul

Post by darthsmaul »

excellent, well if that is the case I will be buying one today [:)]

thanks much!!
Toby42

Post by Toby42 »

ORIGINAL: smaul1

excellent, well if that is the case I will be buying one today [:)]

thanks much!!

You can't go wrong wtih this purchase!!! It's very addictive...And a blast to play.
Tony
HarryInk

Post by HarryInk »

1. Is it multiplayer in that I can set up two laptops on my kitchen table and fight a friend right there (via my wireless modem)?

2. Is it really stable and reliable on XP and VISTA?

3. Does it have unit and terrain editors that allow you to play a wide range of eras & battles?

I do like the idea of this system but am wary of putting my money down for a game that only half works... again.