A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in wargaming.

In this elegant turn-based strategy game, compelling gameplay combines with gripping history to create an addictive mix. Aimed at all levels, from those who have never played a wargame before to those who know the history of World War II in detail, this is an entertaining and mentally challenging game of combined arms strategy. Your armor, infantry, artillery and air units will follow you through the most crucial battles of the Eastern Front. You will be able to choose from 47 different upgrades and improvements for your units as well as add new forces based on your success in the campaign. Take command in two German and one Soviet campaign as well as individual scenarios and determine the fate of the Eastern Front.

Moderators: Ronald Wendt, RalfZenker

vsadek

A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in wargaming.

Post by vsadek »

Hello everyone!

I am absolute beginner in this type (turn-based strategy) of games and, by pure accident, OBTSFR is my first try in wargaming. I liked the demo so I bought the full version and I am enjoying it very much from the very beginning. Although, I am a dumb novice and still need some time to fully understand game play and concepts behind it I find this game very playable and a lot of fun, even when I can't finish all the objectives of campaigns/scenarios, but I am improving steadily.

I just want to share my enthusiasm for OBTSFR and thank to all involved in creating it. Job well done. Thanx a lot!
vonRocko

RE: A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in wargaming.

Post by vonRocko »

Hello vsadek,
Welcome to the wonderful world of wargaming! This is a good game to introduce you to the genre. It sounds like you are having fun already. If you have any questions just ask. The forum is full of great people ready to help.
Enjoy[:)]
vsadek

Post by vsadek »

ORIGINAL: vonRocko

Hello vsadek,